GDP growth Uzbekistan and industrial production at the end of 2017 – analysis

Картинки по запросу промышленность узбекистанаIn accordance with the State Statistical Work Program, Goskomstat made a preliminary estimate of the gross domestic product (hereinafter – GDP) for 2017.

According to preliminary data, the GDP of the Republic of Uzbekistan for 2017 in current prices amounted to 249136.4 billion soums and grew by 5.3% relative to the corresponding period of 2016. The index-deflator of GDP in relation to the prices of 2016 amounted to 118.9%.

At the end of 2017, GDP per capita amounted to 7.092 million soums, which is 3.6% more than last year.

GDP production by types of economic activity is characterized by the following data:

As can be seen from the above data, the rate of economic growth is determined by the positive growth rates of the main branches of the national economy. The gross value added (GVA), created by all sectors of the national economy, accounted for 89.8% of the total GDP and grew by 5.3% (contribution to GDP growth – 4.8 percentage points). Net taxes on products accounted for 10.2% of the GDP structure and demonstrated a similar increase of 5.3% (contribution to GDP growth of 0.5 pp).

GDP growth rates by types of economic activity for 2017

types of economic activity

The largest contribution to GDP growth was made by the services sector, which grew by 6.9% compared to the previous year. Of this, trade, including accommodation and food services, grew by 3.9% (share in the GDP structure – 11.5%), transportation and storage, information and communication – by 8.9% (11.0%) and other services – by 7.3% (24.8%).

The added value of the industry showed an increase of 4.6%, which was 26.7% in the GDP structure. A positive contribution to GDP growth from industrial production is estimated at 1.1 pp. Growth in the industry as a whole is ensured by the growth of the added value of the mining industry and quarrying (114.6%) and manufacturing (102.8%).

As a result of ongoing large-scale construction of multi-apartment residential buildings, individual housing for standard projects, engineering and transport communications, social infrastructure facilities, etc., the increase in the volume of construction work was 5.6%. In the structure of GDP, the share of construction amounted to 6.8%. A positive contribution to GDP growth from the construction sector is estimated at 0.4 pp.

In the past year, there was a positive growth rate also in agriculture, forestry and fisheries at 2.0%. The share of this industry was 19.2% in the sectoral structure of GDP. Due to the growth of the agriculture, forestry and fisheries sector, GDP growth was 0.4 pp.

The contribution of industries to GDP growth (GVA)

Branch structure of gross domestic product

The above diagram illustrates the increase in the share of the primary sector (agriculture, forestry and fisheries) in the GDP structure from 18.1% in 2016 to 19.2% in 2017, the secondary sector (industry and construction) – from 32.9% up to 33.5%. And the share of the tertiary sector (service sector) in the GDP structure decreased from 49.0% to 47.3%.

In 2017, in the structure of GDP, 81.0% of the total volume falls to the non-state sector of the economy, 19.0% to the state sector.

 

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Рост ВВП Узбекистана и производство промышленности по итогам 2017 года — анализ

Картинки по запросу промышленность узбекистанаВ соответствии с Производственной программой государственных статистических работ, Госкомстат осуществил предварительную оценку валового внутреннего продукта (далее — ВВП) за 2017 год.

По предварительным данным, объем ВВП Республики Узбекистан за 2017 год в текущих ценах составил 249136,4 млрд.сумов и вырос на 5,3 % относительно соответствующего периода 2016 года. Индекс-дефлятор ВВП по отношению к ценам 2016 года составил 118,9 %.

По итогам 2017 года ВВП на душу населения составил 7692 тыс.сумов, что на 3,6 % больше чем в прошлом году.

Производство ВВП по видам экономической деятельности характеризуется следующими данными:

Как видно из вышеприведенных данных, темп экономического роста обусловлен положительными темпами роста основных отраслей национальной экономики. Валовая добавленная стоимость (ВДС), создаваемая всеми отраслями национальной экономики, составила 89,8 % от общего объема ВВП и выросла на 5,3 % (вклад в прирост ВВП – 4,8 процентных пункта). Чистые налоги на продукты составили 10,2 % в структуре ВВП и продемонстрировали аналогичный прирост на уровне 5,3 % (вклад в прирост ВВП – 0,5 п.п.).

Темпы прироста ВВП по видам экономической деятельности за 2017 год

виды экономичеськой деятельности

Наибольший вклад в прирост ВВП внесла сфера услуг, которая выросла на 6,9 % относительно предыдущего года. Из нее, торговля, включая услуги по проживанию и питанию, выросла на 3,9 % (доля в структуре ВВП – 11,5 %), перевозка и хранение, информация и связь – на 8,9 % (11,0 %) и прочие отрасли услуг – на 7,3 % (24,8 %).

Добавленная стоимость промышленности продемонстрировала прирост на 4,6 %, что составило 26,7 % в структуре ВВП. Положительный вклад в прирост ВВП со стороны промышленного производства оценивается на уровне 1,1 п.п. Рост в отрасли промышленности в целом обеспечен за счет роста добавленной стоимости горнодобывающей промышленности и разработки карьеров (114,6 %) и обрабатывающей промышленности (102,8 %).

В результате проводимых масштабных работ по строительству многоквартирных жилых зданий, индивидуального жилья по типовым проектам, инженерных и транспортных коммуникаций, объектов социальной инфраструктуры и др., прирост объема строительных работ составил 5,6 %. В структуре ВВП удельный вес строительства составил 6,8 %. Положительный вклад в прирост ВВП со стороны отрасли строительства оценивается на уровне 0,4 п.п.

В истекшем году, наблюдался положительный темп прироста также в сельском, лесном и рыбном хозяйстве на уровне 2,0 %. Удельный вес данной отрасли составил 19,2 % в отраслевой структуре ВВП. За счет роста отрасли сельского, лесного и рыбного хозяйства обеспечен прирост ВВП на 0,4 п.п.

Вклад отраслей в прирост ВВП (ВДС)

Отраслевая структура валового внутреннего продукта

Вышеприведенная диаграмма иллюстрирует увеличение доли первичного сектора (сельское, лесное и рыбное хозяйство) в структуре ВВП с 18,1 % в 2016 г. до 19,2 % в 2017 г., вторичного сектора (промышленность и строительство) – с 32,9 % до 33,5 %. А доля третичного сектора (сфера услуг) в структуре ВВП уменьшилась с 49,0 % до 47,3 %.

В 2017 году в структуре ВВП по формам собственности 81,0 % от общего объема приходится на негосударственный сектор экономики, 19,0 % – на государственный сектор.

Источник: stat.uz

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*