Inflation in the consumer sector of the Republic of Uzbekistan for December 2017

1. Consolidated consumer price index (CPI) and inflation level

Consumer prices for goods and services in December 2017 increased by an average of 2.7%, including food – by 4.4%, non-food products – by 1.8% and services – by 0.8%.

As the diagram shows, the main inflation factor in December 2017 was the rise in prices for food products (the share of influence is 70.2%). For reference: in December 2016, the share of the influence of the increase in prices for food products on the total CPI growth was 73.3%, non-food products 22.2%, services 4.5%.

2. The consumer price index for food products

As noted above, food products for the month became more expensive on average by 4.4%, which ensured a total CPI increase of 1.9 percentage points. Reference: in December 2016, food prices went up by 2.0%.

Against the backdrop of rising prices for basic types of food products, in December 2017 there was a decline in prices for carrots – by 15.9%, cabbage – by 5.9%, mash – by 4.7%, poultry meat – by 4.5% .

3. Consumer price index for non-food products

Non-food products rose 1.8% for the month, which led to an increase in the CPI by another 0.6 pp. For reference: in December 2016, the growth in prices for non-food products amounted to 0.8%. About 75.0% of the total increase in prices for non-food products has made the following types of prices more expensive:

4. Consumer price index for services

Paid services for the population became more expensive in December at 0.8%. This led to an increase in the composite CPI by 0.2 pp. For reference: in December 2016, tariffs for services increased by 0.3%. The main inflation factors in this sphere were increases in tariffs for legal services and banking services – by 15.0%, household services by 1.6%, education services by 1.2% and medical services by 1.1%.

  1 percentage point

     Management of price statistics, stat.uz

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Инфляция в потребительском секторе Республики Узбекистан за декабрь 2017 года

1. Сводный индекс потребительских цен (ИПЦ) и уровень инфляции

Потребительские цены на товары и услуги за декабрь 2017 года повысились в среднем на 2,7 %, в том числе продовольственные товары – на 4,4 %, непродовольственные товары – на 1,8 % и услуги – на 0,8 %.

Как показывает диаграмма, основным инфляционным фактором в декабре 2017 года стал рост цен на продовольственные товары (доля влияния 70,2 %). Справочно: в декабре 2016 года доля влияния роста цен на продовольственные товары на общий прирост ИПЦ составляла 73,3 %, непродовольственные товары – 22,2 %, услуги – 4,5 %.

2. Индекс потребительских цен на продовольственные товары

Как было отмечено выше, продовольственные товары за месяц стали дороже в среднем на 4,4 %, что обеспечило общий прирост ИПЦ на 1,9 п.п.1 Справочно: в декабре 2016 года продовольственные товары подорожали на 2,0 %.

На фоне роста цен на основные виды продовольственных товаров в декабре 2017 года отмечено снижение цен на морковь – на 15,9 %, капусту – на 5,9 %, маш – на 4,7 %, мясо домашней птицы – на 4,5 %.

3. Индекс потребительских цен на непродовольственные товары

Непродовольственные товары за месяц подорожали на 1,8 %, что привело к приросту ИПЦ еще на 0,6 п.п. Справочно: в декабре 2016 года рост цен на непродовольственные товары составил 0,8 %. Порядка 75,0 % от общего роста цен на непродовольственные товары обеспечило удорожание следующих их видов:

4. Индекс потребительских цен на услуги

Платные услуги для населения стали дороже в декабре на 0,8 %. Это привело к приросту сводного ИПЦ на 0,2 п.п. Справочно: в декабре 2016 года тарифы на услуги выросли на 0,3 %. Основными инфляционными факторами в этой сфере стали повышения тарифов на услуги правового характера и банковские услуги – на 15,0 %, бытовые услуги – на 1,6 %, услуги образования – на 1,2 % и медицинские услуги – на 1,1 %.

 1процентных пункта 

Источник: Управление статистики цен, stat.uz

 

 

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*