Do you want to launch a startup? Apply to ‘Startup Initiatives’ programm

UNDP Uzbekistan’s ‘Startup Initiative’ programme is accepting applications to the third cycle of the programme. This year, in addition to tremendous experience in creating and running startups, top five teams will receive financial support to develop their startups.

The ‘Startup Initiatives’ programme has been implemented since 2016 to support young people and their innovative ideas in building startups and developing entrepreneurial skills. The programme is a product of collaboration between UNDP and Chamber of Commerce and Industry. This year, the program is implemented jointly with the Ministry of Innovative Development and the Youth Union of Uzbekistan within the framework of the ‘Yoshlar-kelajagimiz’ state programme, with the financial support of the British Embassy in Uzbekistan.

How will participants be selected?

Participants will be selected through review of online applications and interview with teams. Projects and teams co-founded or led by young women are encouraged to apply.

What does the programme include?

Teams of best projects selected by jury panel members will be able to participate in the programme and participate in a basic training course on developing of startup projects based on the Lean Startup methodology.

Based   on  experience of the previous programme cycles, the current cycle will focus on practical support in the implementation of selected startup projects.  In particular, experts will assist in testing the value propositions, hypotheses, developing a minimal viable product, business model, searching sales channels and preparing project presentations for investors.

Successful project teams will have an opportunity to present their projects at Demo Day and at the Innovation Forum. The top five projects, which receive highest scores from the experts at ‘Demo Day’ will receive 40 million soums for further development of startups. Financial support will be provided by the Ministry of Innovative Development and the Youth Union of Uzbekistan.

This year, seminars and master classes will be held in Tashkent, Namangan and Samarkand regions and in the Republic of Karakalpakstan. In each region, up to 30 best project teams will be selected to participate in the programme.  Three best regional projects selected by the expert group will be able to participate in the final national ‘Demo Day’ in Tashkent.

How to participate?

Information on the programme, criteria for selecting projects and requirements for participants is available here.

The deadline for applications is September 17, 2018.

To stay informed about the programme news, please follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/startupuzb/

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Хотите запустить стартап? Подавайте заявку для участия в «Стартап-инициативы»

В Узбекистане начался прием заявок для участия в третьем цикле Программы поддержки молодежных стартап-иницатив. В этом году помимо колоссального опыта в создании стартапа, пять лучших команд получат денежные инвестиции на развитие своего проекта.

Программа «Стартап-инициативы»: от идеи к бизнесу
Программа «Стартап-инициативы» реализуется с 2016 года и направлена на оказание поддержки молодежи в создании собственного стартапа и развитии навыков предпринимательства. Программа является продуктом совместной деятельности ПРООН, Торгово-промышленной палаты, и в этом году реализуется совместно с Министерством инновационного развития и Союза молодежи в рамках реализации задач, определенных в государственной программе «Yoshlar-kelajagimiz», при финансовой поддержке Посольства Великобритании в Узбекистане.

Как будет проходить отбор в Программу?

Отбор в Программу будет осуществляться на основе онлайн заявок и интервью с командами. Приветствуются проекты и команды, возглавляемые девушками или в составе команд которых участвуют молодые женщины в качестве со-основателей.

Что включает в себя Программа?

Команды лучших проектов, определенных членами жюри, смогут принять участие в Программе и пройти базовый курс обучения по развитию стартап-проектов на основе методологии Lean Startup («бережливый стартап»).

С учетом опыта первых двух циклов, акцент будет сделан на проведение встреч с экспертами и менторами и оказание практической поддержки в реализации отобранных стартапов. Эксперты окажут помощь при валидации идей проектов, тестировании ценностных предложений и предполагаемых гипотез, разработке MVP (минимальной работоспособной версии продукта), проработке бизнес-модели проекта, поиске каналов продаж и подготовке презентации для инвесторов.

Команды самых успешных проектов получат возможность представить свои проекты перед потенциальными инвесторами на завершающем мероприятии «Demo Day» и форуме по инновациям. Лучшие пять проектов по итогам «Demo Day» получат денежные средства в виде безвозмездных инвестиций на развитие своих стартапов. В этом финансовую поддержку окажут Министерство инновационного развития и Союз молодежи.

В этом году отдельные семинары и мастер-классы будут проведены, помимо Ташкента, в Наманганской и Самаркандской областях и в Республике Каракалпакстан. В каждом регионе планируется отобрать до 30 лучших проектов для участия в Программе поддержки. По завершению регионального этапа программы, по 3 лучших проекта, выбранных экспертной группой, получат возможность участвовать в финальном «Demo Day» в Ташкенте.

Как стать участником?

Информация о том, как принять участие в программе, о критериях отбора проектов и требованиях к участникам размещена здесь.

Крайний срок подачи заявок – 17 сентября 2018 года.

Чтобы быть в курсе новостей, подписывайтесь на страницу программы в социальной сети Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/startupuzb/.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Share

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*